Another US State Approves Medical Marijuana!

Almost half of the states have legalized marijuana for medical purposes, who will be be next?

Cannabis may be illegal under federal law, but despite this a wave of decriminalization and regulation is spreading in many states to allow the use of medical marijuana. The last decade has shown a huge amount of change in the medical marijuana industry.


 So far 23 states, and as Washington D.C., have allowed the use of medical marijuana;



  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • Washington D.C



Find out more about the MMJ laws state by state in our Cannabis & Medical Marijuana Laws in the USA – State by State article.


Who will be the next state? Will you help fight to change the laws where you live?